The Committee

The role of the committee is to organise the smooth running of the site, ensure that UAGS (Urmston Allotments & Gardens Society) rules are followed and to liase with the council.

The committee is elected annually at the AGM and any member of the allotment society can stand on the committee.

The committee has 3 named officials:

Chair – Heather Hornby.

Secretary – Christine Wilson

Treasurer – Anne Davis


In addition, there are six other members.

The committee welcome any help or ideas. Committee meetings are the first Sunday of every month (except Jan) 11am in the ground hut.

Please feel free to approach any of the committee for help at any time.